New NIN album now… for free!

In a not so surprising surprise, Nine Inch Nails has suddenly released their latest album, for free… right now! The Slip is available to fans for their “continued support” via

Download options include a variety of high-quality, DRM-free, formats — MP3, FLAC or M4A lossless, and 24/96 WAVE (which sound good only if you have high-end equipment. Full artwork is also included. Promised for those still clinging to material objects, CD and vinyl versions will be available in July. Also, the album is licensed with a “share alike” license under Creative Commons, which means Trent and the band encourage you to remix, share, and whatever else — just as long as you don’t try to make a profit off of it. What great guys!


1. 999,999
2. 1,000,000
3. Letting You
4. Discipline
5. Echoplex
6. Head Down
7. Lights in the Sky
8. Corona Radiata
9. The Four of Us Are Dying
10. Demon Seed

In the spirit of sharing, here’s the second track from the album:

Nine Inch Nails – 1,000,000 (MP3)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

This entry was posted in KEXP, Music News, New York. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Comment

  1. Posted May 7, 2008 at 2:31 pm | Permalink

    I love how artists are doing this now. I wonder if Metallica will ever resort to this with their napster war in early 2000?

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories