Attention Tom Waits fans with frequent flyer miles...

Tom Waits tickets for the announced U.S. dates go on sale tomorrow. It’ll be “paperless,” as they say in the ticket biz -- your tickets will be available for pickup at the venue night of show; you’ll need both the credit card you used to buy them and a photo ID to get in. Whoah, another sucker punch to the scalpers! Of course, if you live in one of the following handful of cities (shoutout to El Paso KEXP fans!), you don’t even need to use those FF miles.

The dates, reposted for your convenience and travel planning:

Orpheum, Phoenix
Tuesday, June 17 and 18, 2008

The Plaza Theatre, El Paso
Friday, June 20, 2008

Jones Hall, Houston
Sunday, June 22, 2008

The Palladium, Dallas
Monday, June 23, 2008

The Brady Theatre, Tulsa
Wednesday, June 25, 2008

The Fox Theatre, St. Louis
Thursday, June 26, 2008

Ohio Theatre, Columbus
Saturday, June 28, 2008

Civic Theatre, Knoxville
Sunday, June 29, 2008

The Moran Theatre, Jacksonville
Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Saenger Theatre, Mobile
Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Alabama Theatre, Birmingham
Thursday, July 3, 2008

Fox Theatre, Atlanta
Saturday, July 5, 2008

This entry was posted in KEXP, Music News. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

  • Listen Live:

    High Quality AAC+
    Excellent for PC, Mac, iPhones/iPads, Android Devices, tables, iTunes, Winamp, and VLC. High quality audio, low bandwidth

    MP3 Stream
    Best for computers running OSX or Windows with iTunes or the open source VideoLAN Player installed

  • KEXP AND THE UW

    The University of Washington Logo KEXP is a service of the
    University of Washington
  • iTunes and KEXP

    iTunes Logo
    You can now find KEXP under "Eclectic" in iTunes after the demise of the "Public" category, to better represent the diversity of our daytime variety shows and numerous specialty programs.
Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories