Out This Week 6/10

Evil Urges!

You’ve got some tough choices to make from in this week’s list of releases, containing a ton of new albums both new and old. Amid the lengthy list from Largehearted Boy, you’ll find a bevy of reissues and repackaged collections from the likes of The Beach Boys, Husker Du, Wooden Shjips, Johnny Cash, Dinosaur Jr., Rob Dickinson (of Catherine Wheel) and a whole lot more. Among the new releases are the latest from Styrofoam, Twilight Sad, Solomon Burke, Flying Lotus, plus all of the great selections you can sample from below. Of course, you just can walk out of the store or close your shopping cart without My Morning Jacket’s Evil Urges.

Adele – Hometown Glory
from 19 on XL

The Awkward Stage – Anime Eyes (MP3)
from Slimming Mirrors, Flattering Lights on Mint Records

Black Diamond Heavies – Bidin’ My Time (MP3)
from A Touch of Someone Else’s Class on Alive Records

Haley Bonar – Big Star (MP3)
from Big Star on Afternoon Records

Charlatans UK – You Cross My Path (MP3)
from the self-released album You Cross My Path

Rob Dickinson – The End of the World (MP3)
from Fresh Wine for the Horses (reissue) on Fontana

Doleful Lions – White Lotus Day (MP3)
from 7 on Parasol Records

The Fratellis – Mistress Mabel
from Here We Stand on Interscope

Joan as Policewoman – To Be Loved (MP3)
from To Survive on Cheap Lullaby

KaiserCartel – Oh No (MP3)
from March Forth on BluHammock Records

The Lexie Mountain Boys – Sweet Potato Sugar Tot (MP3)
from Sacred Vacation on Carpark Records

The Modey Lemon – Milk Moustache (MP3)
from Season of Sweets on Birdman

My Education – Arch (MP3)
from Bad Vibrations on Strange Attractors Audio House

My Morning Jacket – EPK
from Evil Urges on ATO

N.E.R.D. – Everyone Nose (All The Girls Standing In Line For The Bathroom)
from Seeing Sounds on Polydor

Peter Von Poehl – The Story of the Impossible (MP3)
from Going to Where the Tea Trees Are on Bella Union

Ponies in the Surf – Bad Crowd (MP3)
from See You Happy on Darla

Rachael Sage – Vertigo (MP3)
from Chandelier on MPress Records

Sloan – I’m Not A Kid Anymore (MP3)
from Parallel Play on Yep Roc

Ben Sollee – It’s Not Impossible
from Learning to Bend on SonaBLAST! Records

Supergrass – Diamond Hoo Ha Man
from Diamond Hoo Ha on Parlophone

The Swedes – Julie Walker (MP3)
from the self-released album Nothing Says Rich Like Golf Clubs

Twin Tigers – If (MP3)
from the self-released album Curious Faces/Violet Future

Unicycle Loves You – Highway Robbery (MP3)
from Unicycle Loves You on Highwheel Records

This entry was posted in KEXP, New York, Out This Week!. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Comment

  1. J.
    Posted June 12, 2008 at 10:16 pm | Permalink

    Unicycle Loves You are fantastic!!!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories