Out This Week 6/30


A pretty slow week, but then again, how do you compete with a new Wilco album? That alone should send you to your local music store, but while you’re there, be sure to pick up Moby‘s latest, the Bjork DVD, which we reviewed here, and Levon Helm‘s second release in two years — it’s the former drummer/vocalist of The Band’s followup to the Grammy Award winning Dirt Farmer. Check out the rest on Largehearted Boy’s list before rushing out the door.

Bjork – Who Is It?
from Voltaic (DVD/CD) on Nonesuch

The Danks – Die Young (MP3)
from Are You Afraid Of The Dank on Collagen Rock Records

The Ginger Envelope – All Pinned Down (MP3)
from Invitation Air on One Percent Press

The Harvey Girls – Hey, Little Sprout (MP3)
from Nutate on SVC

Levon Helm – The Making of…
Electric Dirt on Vanguard Records

Greg Koons and the Misbegotten – LA Looks Prettier on TV (MP3)
from Welcome to the Nowhere Motel on Kealon Records

Melissa McLelland – Seasoned Lovers (with Ron Sexsmith) (MP3)
from Victoria Day on Six Shooter Records

Moby – Shot in the Back of the Head
from Wait For Me on Mute

Amy Speace – The Killer in Me (MP3)
from The Killer in Me on Wildflower Records

Wilco – Wilco (The Song)
from Wilco (The Album) on Nonesuch

Wu-Tang Clan – Kill Too Hard feat. Inspectah Deck, U-God & Masta Ace
from Chamber Music on KOCH Records

This entry was posted in KEXP, New York, Out This Week! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories