Live Video: Citay


photo by Dave Lichterman
(more photos)

Sometimes it feels great to just jam out, and San Francisco band Citay know that quite well. Songwriter Ezra Feinberg leads his group of wayfaring friends through waving fields of fantasy rock. It’s a journey that leads down paths blazed by the likes of Eno and Fripp, Led Zeppelin, Fleetwood Mac, Pink Floyd, and many others — yet together they make the ground seem fresh and fertile. There are not many in the indie rock world who, like guitarist Josh Pollock, can rip through solos on a Gibson Flying V without a hint of irony! So leave behind all your brainy, calculative math rock and self-conscious hipster electronica and join Feinberg and Pollock, along with Sean Smith on guitars, Diego Gonzalez on bass, Tahlia Harbour and Meryl Press on backing vocals, and Warren Huegel on drums for this joyous and epic set.

This entry was posted in KEXP, Live Video and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories