KEXP’s CMJ Broadcast Preview!

KEXP is thrilled to announce our 2011 CMJ broadcast showcase! KEXP, partnered with Toyota Free Yr Radio, will be returning to New York City for a live broadcast during the 2011 CMJ Music Marathon & Film Festival to host a series of intimate live performances in the lobby of the Ace Hotel New York starting Wednesday, October 19th and continuing through the 21st. The daily broadcasts will take place from 6am-2pm Pacific Daylight Time, and will include performances from Zola Jesus, Portugal, The Man, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, The Lonely Forest, Dum Dum Girls, Atlas Sound, and more!

Below, check out the full broadcast schedule, and keep scrolling for hits from our guests. Whether it’s the spine-tingling operatic vocals of Zola Jesus, the jangling lo-fi rock of Dum Dum Girls, or the defining wail of The Lonely Forest, we’ve got it all.

    Wednesday, 10/19
    07:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT – Zola Jesus
    09:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT – We Are Augustines
    11:30am PDT / 02:30pm EDT – Portugal, the Man
    01:30pm PDT / 04:30pm EDT – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

    Thursday, 10/20
    07:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT – Widowspeak
    09:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT – Givers
    11:30am PDT / 02:30pm EDT – Dum Dum Girls
    01:30pm PDT / 04:30pm EDT – The Lonely Forest

    Friday, 10/21
    07:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT – WATERS
    09:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT – EMA
    11:30am PDT / 02:30pm EDT – Caveman
    01:30pm PDT / 04:30pm EDT – Atlas Sound

This entry was posted in CMJ, KEXP and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Comment

  1. grace
    Posted October 18, 2011 at 7:45 pm | Permalink

    i cannot wait to see givers thursday morning. cannot wait!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

  • Listen Live:

    High Quality AAC+
    Excellent for PC, Mac, iPhones/iPads, Android Devices, tables, iTunes, Winamp, and VLC. High quality audio, low bandwidth

    MP3 Stream
    Best for computers running OSX or Windows with iTunes or the open source VideoLAN Player installed

  • Breaking New Ground Together!

    Help Build Our New Home!
  • KEXP AND THE UW

    The University of Washington Logo KEXP is a service of the
    University of Washington
  • iTunes and KEXP

    iTunes Logo
    You can now find KEXP under "Eclectic" in iTunes after the demise of the "Public" category, to better represent the diversity of our daytime variety shows and numerous specialty programs.
Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories