Record Store Day 2012… Full List of Exclusives Announced

The entire list of releases for Record Store Day 2012 (April 21st) has just been released.  Brace your checking account for exclusive releases by Animal Collective, Destroyer, Grouplove, Laura Marling, M83, Of Monsters and Men, Shabazz Palaces, … too many to list here.

You can view the entire list as a PDF or on the RSD website.

Here is a clip of Grouplove performing Tongue Tied, which will be featured on their vinyl release, Don’t Fly Too Close to The Sun.

Here is a clip of M83 performing the title track from their vinyl release Mirror.  Fun fact:  Mirror is also a hidden track from their 2011 album Hurry Up We’re Dreaming.

Lastly, here is a clip of Shabazz Palaces performing An Echo from the Hosts That Profess in Infinitum off of their Live at KEXP vinyl.

This entry was posted in KEXP, Record Store Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories