KEXP at Iceland Airwaves continues!

photo by Jim Bennett

Today, we continue our broadcast from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for Iceland Airwaves! Our entire broadcast features 15 exclusive live performances between today, October 31st, and Friday, November 2nd, from 6am-2pm PST daily. Yesterday, we featured 5 amazing sets from Sóley, Blouse, Tilbury, Mr. Silla, and FM Belfast. Today, we feature more great Icelandic music and a pair of Seattle favorites. Check out the schedule and tune in!

Today’s lineup:
06:00AM PST/ 13:00 GMT – Ólafur Arnalds
08:00AM PST/ 15:00 GMT – Apparat Organ Quartet
10:00AM PST/ 17:00 GMT – Hjálmar
11:30AM PST/ 18:30 GMT – Shabazz Palaces/THEESatisfaction
01:30PM PST/ 20:30 GMT – Exitmusic

This entry was posted in KEXP. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

  • Listen Live:

    High Quality AAC+
    Excellent for PC, Mac, iPhones/iPads, Android Devices, tables, iTunes, Winamp, and VLC. High quality audio, low bandwidth

    MP3 Stream
    Best for computers running OSX or Windows with iTunes or the open source VideoLAN Player installed

  • Breaking New Ground Together!

    Help Build Our New Home!
  • KEXP AND THE UW

    The University of Washington Logo KEXP is a service of the
    University of Washington
  • iTunes and KEXP

    iTunes Logo
    You can now find KEXP under "Eclectic" in iTunes after the demise of the "Public" category, to better represent the diversity of our daytime variety shows and numerous specialty programs.
Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories