KEXP at Iceland Airwaves: The Final Day!

photo by Jim Bennett

Today, we conclude our broadcast from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for Iceland Airwaves! Our entire broadcast features 15 exclusive live performances between today, October 31st, and Friday, November 2nd, from 6am-2pm PST daily. Over the last two days, we featured 10 amazing sets from Sóley, Olafur Arnalds, Tilbury, Apparat Organ Quartet, and FM Belfast. Today, we feature all Icelandic music with a bit of reggae, metal, hip-hop and a lot more. Check out the schedule and tune in!

Today’s lineup:
06:00AM PST/ 13:00 GMT – Ojba Rasta
08:00AM PST/ 15:00 GMT – Ghostigital
10:00AM PST/ 17:00 GMT – Sólstafir
11:30AM PST/ 18:30 GMT – Úlfur Úlfur
01:30PM PST/ 20:30 GMT – Sin Fang

This entry was posted in Iceland Airwaves, KEXP. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

2 Comments

  1. Vilhelmina
    Posted November 6, 2012 at 11:08 am | Permalink

    I am surprised that you don´t mention Monotown. I think their music is so great.

  2. Posted November 6, 2012 at 12:10 pm | Permalink

    We love Monotown. They weren’t on our broadcast, though, so they weren’t mentioned for the Friday post. They did play Saturday at KEX (not on our broadcast), and it was possibly the best show I personally saw at Airwaves. They don’t have an album out yet, but we did record them in their own studio on Sunday, so look for video of them soon. And if KEXP is invited back to Airwaves next year, you can be sure we’ll have Monotown on the broadcast!!!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories