Friday Music News

photo by Dave Lichterman

  • AraabMuzik (a.k.a. Abraham Orellana) has announced the release of his latest mixtape, For Professional Use Only. The mixtape features “The Prince is Coming” and “Never Have to Worry,” the two tracks that Orellana debuted over the past two weeks, along with eighteen more tracks. Check it out over on!

  • Speaking of album releases, Four Tet (a.k.a. Kieran Hebden) will be reissuing his landmark 2003 album Rounds in honor of the record’s tenth anniversary. The reissue, due out on Domino on May 13, will include a special bonus disc featuring a live set Hebden recorded in Copenhagen around the time of the album’s original release, according to Pitchfork.
  • Next up, we have some festival announcements! According to Consequence of Sound, the SXSW line-up has been finalized, and acts like Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and The Flaming Lips have been added to the already-impressive roster. Wilco’s Solid Sound Festival also announced its line-up yesterday, and it’s also pretty stacked: Yo La Tengo, Neko Case, Low, and dozens of other bands will all make appearances.
  • Finally, as we promised yesterday, here’s the new video from Tyler, the Creator. “Domo 23,” the first single off Tyler’s forthcoming album, Wolf, finds the rapper wrestling with fellow Odd Future member Domo Genesis, while Earl Sweatshirt acts as the referee. Watch the video below.

This entry was posted in KEXP, Music News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories