Wednesday Music News

photo by James Bailey (view set)

  • It’s been four long years, but Canadian supergroup The New Pornographers have announced a new album, Brill Bruisers, out August 26th. The line-up will yet again feature A.C. Newman, Blaine Thurier, Dan Bejar, John Collins, Kathryn Calder, Kurt Dahle, Neko Case, and Todd Fancey. Check out the title track below, and catch them October 5th and 6th at The Showbox with The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart. [Stereogum]

  • And Blonde Redhead are also returning after a four-year break with their upcoming release, Barragán, out September 2nd on Kobalt. Check out the dreamy track “No More Honey” below: [Spin]

  • Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker is doing some spring cleaning, and came across this early demo of the track “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards” off their most recent full-length Lonerism. Check it out below: [Consequence of Sound]

  • Esquire have shared a beautiful live performance of Phosphorescent‘s Matthew Houck dueting with his partner, Jo Schornikow, as their newborn daughter dozes. Watch the lovely duo perform the Vern Gosdin song “Any Old Miracle” with their tiny miracle between them. [Esquire]
  • A haunting track deserves a haunting video: watch this new clip from The Roots for the song “Never” from their new release, …And Then You Shoot Your Cousin. [Under the Radar]

This entry was posted in KEXP, Local Music, Music News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories