Decibel Festival 2015: First Wave of Artists Announced


In case you missed it this morning, Decibel Festival founder, president and curator, Sean Horton, stopped by The Morning Show to reveal the first round of artists playing the 12th Annual Decibel International Festival of Electronic Music Performance, Visual Art and New Media, taking place September 23rd through the 27th across Seattle. We’re excited to unveil this first round:

Agoria / Alan Fitzpatrick / andhim / Archivist / Autechre / Bob Moses / Bonobo (DJ) / Cassegrain / Clark / Cyril Hahn / Dan Deacon / Daniel Avery / DJ Tennis / Eskmo / ESTA / Gilligan Moss / IG88 / Jak / Jlin / Joseph Capriati / John Tejada / Josef Gaard / Julio Bashmore / Justin Jay / Marcel Dettmann / Mija / Paul Ritch / Photay / Raica / Recondite / Roman Fl├╝gel / Sango / Shaprece / Shiba San / Synkro / Taylor McFerrin / The Acid / The Black Madonna / Tim Hecker / Tin Man / Vox Mod / Vril / Young Ejecta + dozens more TBA
In addition to the excellent line-up, there will be the usual workshops geared towards audio/visual technology, lectures from marquee artists and educators, interactive industry happy hour events, and the return of our dB in the Park event at Volunteer Park.

A limited number of discounted tier 1 passes are available now here.

This entry was posted in Decibel Festival, KEXP, KEXP Suggests and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories