Airwaves Day Two is Here!

Photo by Jim Bennett

After an incredible first day of Iceland Airwaves, this cold, wet Reykjavik morning has bleary-eyed festival-goers seeking coffee and comparing schedules for the day. Here at KEX Hostel, guests and staff are enjoying the calm before the storm of Airwaves activity, and the KEXP is setting up for another day of fantastic music. Today’s schedule includes Icelandic acts Samaris and Axel Flóvent, Polish electronic duo Coals, and the illustrious Kronos Quartet. Join us on air, online, and on Facebook starting at 6 AM, you won’t want to miss it!

06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Samaris
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Axel Flóvent
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Coals
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Kronos Quartet

This entry was posted in Iceland Airwaves, KEXP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories