KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2017, Day 2

Photo by Janice Headley

Another day, another dollar (or is it another krona?). While I’m not quite sure what the conversion rate is for days and poorly-executed metaphors here in Iceland, one thing I am sure of is that we are bringing you another incredible day of live music here at Kex Hostel during Iceland Airwaves Music Festival. While most of the city was still waking up, a lucky few were treated to an early set from Emiliana Torrini (it wasn’t on-air, but it will be on YouTube later!). If you missed it, fear not, we have some wonderful music ahead. First up, some dream-pop from Icelandic songwriter JFDR, followed by the trippy soundscapes of Icelandic psych band Par-Ðar. Russian post-punk band ГШ (Glintshake) will take us into the evening, while the angsty defiance of Icelandic punk band Hórmónar will send us off into the night with a roar.

01:00PM local time/06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – JFDR
03:30PM local time/08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Par-Ðar
06:00PM local time/11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Glintshake
8:30PM local time/01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hórmónar

This entry was posted in Iceland Airwaves, KEXP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories