KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2017, Day 3

It’s another chilly morning in Reykjavík, with the sun shining on the iconic snow-capped Mt. Esja, and the KEXP road crew is here at Kex Hostel getting ready for another great day of live music at Iceland Airwaves Music Festival. We’ll be starting the day with exquisite Finnish singer-songwriter Mikko Joensuu, followed by Australian folktronica artist Gordi. Genre-bending Swiss musician Fai Baba will take us into the evening, and the multi-talented Högni (you may know him from GusGus or Hjaltalín) will be rounding out the night with some of his new solo work. We’ll be broadcasting on air and streaming video online, making you feel like you’re right in the middle of the action. Join us, won’t you?

01:00PM local time/06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Mikko Joensuu
03:30PM local time/08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Gordi
06:00PM local time/11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Fai Baba
08:30PM local time/01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Högni

This entry was posted in Iceland Airwaves, KEXP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories