In Stores Now 12/4


L.A. artist Miguel shares his fourth full-length, an album KEXP Music Director Don Yates declares “a potent set of psych-tinged R&B and funk featuring a hazy, groove-driven sound with echoing psych-rock guitars, spacey keyboards, and blunted beats accompanying his soulful vocals and lyrics of transcendent love as a balm for these troubled times.”

B-52s vocalist/founding member Cindy Wilson releases her debut solo album, “a diverse, well-crafted set ranging from spacy electro-pop and disco-tinged dance-pop to a bit of spiky New Wave.” Nicholas Krgovich (formerly of No Kids, Gigi, and P:ano) shares “another solid set of breezy, timeless, sophisticated pop with a soulful, cinematic R&B streak.” And Swedish band Hater “follows up their 2016 debut album You Tried with this solid 4-song set of jangly, melancholy indie-pop.”

Just in the time for the holidays, Wilco reissue their first two albums in “deluxe edition” form. Both feature remastered audio, along with unreleased tracks, alternate versions, and live recordings. The band’s 1995 debut A.M. is available on CD and 2xLP, and 1996’s double album Being There is being released on 5xCD and 4xLP. And, beloved Northwest collective The Minus 5 — led by Scott McCaughey — share a guest-packed holiday album featuring Ben Gibbard, Colin Meloy, M. Ward, Chuck Prophet, Kelly Hogan, and more.

Chris Stapleton
from From a Room, Vol. 2 on Decca / Mercury Nashville

Cindy Wilson – “Brother”
from Change on Kill Rock Stars

Danielle Bradbery – “What Are We Doing”
from I Don’t Believe We’ve Met on Big Machine

Five Finger Death Punch – “Gone Away”
from A Decade of Destruction on Prospect Park

Glassjaw – “new white extremity”
from Material Control on Century Media

Grayson Capps – “Hold Me Darlin'”
from Scarlett Roses on The Royal Potato

Hater – “Rest”
from Red Blinders on Fire Records

Miguel – “Criminal ft. Rick Ross”
from War & Leisure on RCA

The Minus 5
from Dear December on Yep Roc

Neil Young & Promise Of The Real – “Already Great”
from The Visitor on Reprise

Nick Garrie – “Music From a Broken Violin”
from The Moon and the Village on Tapete Records

Nicholas Krgovich – “My Riverboat”
from In an Open Field on Tin Angel

Prins Thomas – “A (Pional Remix)”
from Prins Thomas, Vol. 5 on Prins Thomas Musikk

The Rolling Stones – “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction’ (Saturday Club, 18th September 1965)”
from On Air on Universal

from A Farewell to Kings [40th Anniversary Edition] [3 CD] on Mercury / Virgin EMI

The Staves / yMusic – “The Way Is Read”
from The Way Is Read on Nonesuch

STRFKR – “Shot Gun”
from Vault, Vol. 3 on Polyvinyl

Tony, Caro, and John – “Snowdon Song”
from All on the First Day on Gaarden / Tapete Records

from Songs of Experience on Interscope

Van Morrison – “I Get A Kick Out Of You”
from Versatile on Exile Records / Legacy Recordings / Sony Music

from A.M.: Deluxe Edition [2LP] on Rhino

from Being There: Deluxe Edition [4LP] on Rhino

This entry was posted in In Stores Now, KEXP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories