KEXP at CMJ 2011

KEXP returns to New York City for a live broadcast during the 2011 CMJ Music Marathon & Film Festival. In partnership with Toyota Free Yr Radio, KEXP will host a series of intimate live performances in the lobby of the Ace Hotel New York, featuring Zola Jesus, We Are Augustines, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah and more. October 19th, 20th, and 21st, from 6am-2pm PDT.

All performances are free and open to the public. Please note that space is limited -- first come, first served.

KEXP OFFICIAL CMJ BROADCAST: ACE HOTEL NYC

Wednesday, 10/19
07:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT – Zola Jesus
09:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT – We Are Augustines
11:30am PDT / 02:30pm EDT – Portugal, the Man
01:30pm PDT / 04:30pm EDT – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Thursday, 10/20
07:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT – Widowspeak
09:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT – Givers
11:30am PDT / 02:30pm EDT – Dum Dum Girls
01:30pm PDT / 04:30pm EDT – The Lonely Forest

Friday, 10/21
07:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT – WATERS
09:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT – EMA
11:30am PDT / 02:30pm EDT – Caveman
01:30pm PDT / 04:30pm EDT – Atlas Sound

KEXP is a proud sponsor of the 2011 Nomadic Wax CMJ showcase!

Where: 92YTribeca, NYC
When: Saturday, October 22nd
Doors at 8 pm, show 9 pm – 1 am

Lineup:
Omar Offendum
The ReMINDers
Masia One
Krussia
RahZemos
M.O.A.
Babaluku
hosted by Kokayi
with DJ Boo        



Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

  • Listen Live:

    High Quality AAC+
    Excellent for PC, Mac, iPhones/iPads, Android Devices, tables, iTunes, Winamp, and VLC. High quality audio, low bandwidth

    MP3 Stream
    Best for computers running OSX or Windows with iTunes or the open source VideoLAN Player installed

  • Breaking New Ground Together!

    Help Build Our New Home!
  • KEXP AND THE UW

    The University of Washington Logo KEXP is a service of the
    University of Washington
  • iTunes and KEXP

    iTunes Logo
    You can now find KEXP under "Eclectic" in iTunes after the demise of the "Public" category, to better represent the diversity of our daytime variety shows and numerous specialty programs.
Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories