KEXP Live From Iceland Airwaves 2013

Join KEXP in the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature 15 exclusive live performances, October 30th through November 1st, from 6am-2pm PST daily.

The following performances and broadcast at KEX are free and open to the public. Space is available on a first come, first served basis.

Wednesday, October 30th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Samúel Jón Samúelsson Big Band
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Emilíana Torrini
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Caveman
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Valdimar
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Borko

Thursday, October 31st
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Snorri Helgason
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – My bubba
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Mono Town
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Pétur Ben
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Boogie Trouble

Friday, November 1st
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – John Grant
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Vök
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Grísalappalísa
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Moses Hightower
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Ásgeir

Iceland Air Logo
Iceland Airwaves Iceland Naturally Blue Lagoon
REYKA Vodka KEX Logo Icelandic Glacial

4 Comments

  1. Dave K
    Posted October 12, 2013 at 3:36 pm | Permalink

    Go see/listen to Sammy’s Band (SJS Big Band) who are the opening act on Wed 30th Oct. We saw them when visiting in the middle of June on Iceland’s National Day at open air concert in Reykjavik...great jazz funk and rock whatever....brilliant!! So good we went straight out and bought three CDs from the local record stores.

  2. TracyK
    Posted October 18, 2013 at 4:50 pm | Permalink

    While heading down to the center of Rekjavik -we heard the most amazing music drifting up the hill, and came across Sammys Band playing on stage downtown. Am looking forward to hearing them on the 3oth.

  3. PKBNGA
    Posted October 30, 2013 at 10:09 am | Permalink

    Caveman sounds awesome! How cool!

  4. Tammy
    Posted October 30, 2013 at 10:28 am | Permalink

    Where are the pictures? Look forward to seeing beautiful Iceland and the amazing bands I am hearing on KEXP!! Njóta!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

  • Listen Live:

    High Quality AAC+
    Excellent for PC, Mac, iPhones/iPads, Android Devices, tables, iTunes, Winamp, and VLC. High quality audio, low bandwidth

    MP3 Stream
    Best for computers running OSX or Windows with iTunes or the open source VideoLAN Player installed

  • Breaking New Ground Together!

    Help Build Our New Home!
  • KEXP AND THE UW

    The University of Washington Logo KEXP is a service of the
    University of Washington
  • iTunes and KEXP

    iTunes Logo
    You can now find KEXP under "Eclectic" in iTunes after the demise of the "Public" category, to better represent the diversity of our daytime variety shows and numerous specialty programs.
Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories