KEXP Live From Iceland Airwaves 2014

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature 15 exclusive performances live on air on Wednesday, November 5th, through Friday, November 7th, from 6AM-2PM (Pacific Time).

For the very first time, you will be able to watch the entire broadcast as live streaming video! Head over to KEXP.ORG to watch all of these performances and more!

The following performances and broadcast at KEX are free and open to the public. Space is available on a first come, first served basis.

Wednesday, November 5th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Kiasmos
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Sóley
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Uni Stefson
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Oyama
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Mugison

Thursday, November 6th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Árstíðir
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Júníus Meyvant
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Mammút
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – FM Belfast
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hermigervill

Friday, November 7th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – La Luz
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Young Karin
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Prins Póló
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Kimono
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – HAM

Saturday, November 8th [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
04:00AM PST/ 07:00AM EST – Pink Street Boys
06:00AM PST/ 9:00AM EST – Börn
8:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Girl Band
9:30AM PST/ 12:30PM EST – Cell7

Iceland Air Logo
Iceland Airwaves Iceland Naturally Blue Lagoon
REYKA Vodka KEX Logo Icelandic Glacial

One Comment

  1. Klaus Rosholm Tørres
    Posted January 29, 2016 at 1:52 am | Permalink

    Hey KEX
    I think the best festivals ever on Radio with emmotionel videos. So wonderful. I love the silence and Icelandish mood in the music. Very humorous and skilled musicians but also varied from band to band.
    Klaus Rosholm Tørrresø, Svendborg – Denmark

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories