KEXP Live From Iceland Airwaves 2015

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature 15 exclusive performances live on air on Wednesday, November 4th, through Friday, November 6th, from 6AM-2PM (Pacific Time).

Plus, for the second year in a row, you will be able to watch the entire broadcast as live streaming video! Head over to KEXP.ORG to watch all of these performances and more!

The following performances and broadcast at KEX Hostel are free and open to the public. Space is available on a first come, first served basis.

Listen to these sessions on 90.3 FM in Seattle and KEXP.ORG worldwide on Wednesday through Friday, and watch live streaming video Wednesday through Saturday.

Wednesday, November 4th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – East of My Youth
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Markús & the Diversion Sessions
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Operators
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Hjaltalín
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Fufanu

Thursday, November 5th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Úlfur Eldjárn
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Júníus Meyvant
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – LoneLady
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Emmsjé Gauti
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – GusGus

Friday, November 6th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Sóley
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Agent Fresco
10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST – Low Roar
11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST – Bo Ningen
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Vök

Saturday, November 7th [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
04:00AM PST/ 07:00AM EST – Sturla Atlas
06:00AM PST/ 9:00AM EST – Reykjavíkurdætur
8:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Úlfur Úlfur
9:30AM PST/ 12:30PM EST – Æla

Iceland Air
Iceland Airwaves Iceland Naturally Blue Lagoon
Brennivin Icelandic Glacial REYKA Vodka
KEX Logo

One Trackback

  1. […] you tuned in to KEXP’s coverage of Iceland Airwaves two weeks ago, you probably heard this pure gem of a band and you might have been as delighted as I […]

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories