KEXP Live from Iceland Airwaves 2016

Iceland Airwaves 2016

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature 16 exclusive performances live on air on Wednesday, November 2nd, through Saturday, November 5th, from 6AM-2PM (Pacific Time).

Sets on Wednesday through Friday can be heard live on KEXP at 90.3 FM in Seattle and worldwide at kexp.org. Sets from all days will be streamed with live video on KEXP’s Facebook page.

If you are in Reykjavik during Iceland Airwaves, the following performances and broadcast at KEX Hostel are free and open to the public. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.

Wednesday, November 2nd
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – SUÐ
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Gangly
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Singapore Sling
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – The Sonics

Thursday, November 3rd
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Samaris
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Axel Flóvent
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Coals
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Kronos Quartet

Friday, November 4th
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Moji and The Midnight Sons
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Digable Planets
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Adia Victoria
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Kate Tempest

Saturday, November 5th [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Let’s Eat Grandma
08:00AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Mammút
10:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Andy Svarthol
12:00PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Dream Wife

Iceland Air
Iceland Airwaves Iceland Naturally Blue Lagoon
Brennivin Icelandic Glacial REYKA Vodka
KEX Logo Icelandic Provisions Logo

One Comment

  1. Aldo
    Posted October 13, 2016 at 12:18 pm | Permalink

    Finally an opportunity to see a proshot performance of Gangly, without mentioning all the others. Gotta love you guys!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories