KEXP Live from Iceland Airwaves 2017

icelandairwaves_blog

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature 16 exclusive performances live on air on Wednesday, November 1st, through Saturday, November 4th, from 6AM-2PM (Pacific Time).

Sets on Wednesday through Friday can be heard live on KEXP at 90.3 FM in Seattle and worldwide at KEXP.ORG. Sets from all days will be streamed with live video on KEXP’s Facebook page.

If you are in Reykjavik during Iceland Airwaves, the following performances and broadcast at KEX Hostel are free and open to the public. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.

Tuesday, October 31st [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
01:00PM PST/ 04:00PM EST – Bangoura Band
02:00PM PST/ 05:00PM EST – Kiasmos

Wednesday, November 1st
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Between Mountains
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Sóley
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – GusGus
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hatari

Thursday, November 2nd
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – JFDR
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Par-Ðar
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Glintshake
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hórmónar

Friday, November 3rd
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Mikko Joensuu
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Gordi
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Fai Baba
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Högni

Saturday, November 4th [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Megas
08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST – Lido Pimienta
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – GlerAkur
01:00PM PST/ 04:00PM EST – HAM

Iceland Air
Iceland Airwaves Iceland Naturally Blue Lagoon
Brennivin Icelandic Glacial REYKA Vodka
KEX Logo Icelandic Provisions Logo
Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories