Out This Week 10/15

This week’s list of new releases is far too long for us to mention them all… so here’s your shopping list in audio form. Listen to them all right now!

The Avett Brothers – Another Is Waiting
from Magpie and the Dandelion on American

Beats Antique – Overture
from A Thousand Faces – Act 1 (self-released)

Diane Birch – All The Love You Got
from Speak A Little Louder on S-Curve Records

Bloc Party – 20-minute preview
from Tapes on !K7 Records

Breathe Owl Breathe – Silent Movie Reel
from Passage of Pegasus (self-released)

Barton Carroll – The Straight Mile
from Avery County, I’m Bound to You on Skybucket

CAVE – Shikaakwa
from Threace on Drag City

The Chills – Night Of Chill Blue
from Somewhere Beautiful on Fire Records

Crystal Antlers – Rattlesnake
from Nothing Is Real on Innovative Leisure

Cults – High Road
from Static on Columbia Records

D33J – “Slow” Ft. Kreyola
from Gravel EP on Anticon

The Dismemberment Plan – Daddy Was A Real Good Dancer
from Uncanney Valley on Partisan Records

Four Tet – Parallel Jalebi
from Beautiful Rewind on Temporary Residence

Happy Jawbone Family Band – I Have To Speak With Rocky Balboa
from Happy Jawbone Family Band on Mexican Summer

The Head and The Heart – Shake (MP3)
from Let’s Be Still on Sub Pop

Heavenly Beat – Complete
from Prominence on Captured Tracks

Tim Hecker – Virginal ll
from Virgins on Kranky

Vikesh Kapoor – I Dreamt Blues (MP3)
from The Ballad of Willy Robbins on Mama Bird Recording Co.

kwes – 36
from ilp on Warp Records

La Luz – Pink Slime (MP3)
from It’s Alive on Hardly Art

The Lonely Forest – Warm/Happy
from Adding Up The Wasted Hours on Trans Records

Lucius – Turn It Around
from Wildewoman on Mom + Pop

Paul McCartney – Queenie Eye
from New on MPL / Hear Music / Concord Music Group

Cass McCombs – There Can Be Only One
from Big Wheel And Others on Domino Record Co.

Mirror Travel – I Want You To Know
from Mexico on Modern Outsider Records

Morcheeba – Gimme Your Love
from Head Up High on [PIAS] America

Gary Numan – I Am Dust
from Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind) on Mortal Records

Pearl Jam – Mind Your Manners (MP3)
from Lightning Bolt on Monkeywrench

Red Fang – Blood Like Cream
from Whales and Leeches on Relapse Records

School of Night – Lying
from School of Night EP on Minus Green Records

Luke Temple – Florida
from Good Mood Fool on Secretly Canadian

Tristen – No One’s Gonna Know
from Caves on Pupsnake Records

Dean Wareham – Love Is Colder Than Death
from Emancipated Hearts on Double Feature

Jonathan Wilson – Dear Friend
from Fanfare on Downtown Records

This entry was posted in KEXP, Out This Week! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories