Iceland Airwaves 2017, Day 1

Photo by Jim Bennett

It’s a clear, crisp afternoon in beautiful Reykjavík, Iceland and locals and visitors alike are gearing up for what is sure to be another great year at Iceland Airwaves Music Festival. Here at Kex Hostel, the KEXP road crew is putting the finishing touches on our preparations for this year’s off-venue spectacular. We’re starting things out with a wonderful day of live music as we welcome four Icelandic acts to the Kex stage. Opening the 2017 broadcast is indie-pop duo Between Mountains, followed by KEXP mainstay Sóley. Next, a guaranteed dance party with electronic band GusGus, and we’ll be closing the day with Hatari, one of Reykjavík’s favorite new live acts. It’s going to be a treat, so be sure to join us live on air or watch our live video feed to feel like you’re right here with us!

06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Between Mountains
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Sóley
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – GusGus
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hatari

This entry was posted in Iceland Airwaves, KEXP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories