Tuesday Music News

photo by Dave Lichterman

  • Phantogram will drop their sophomore album Voices on February 18, and today they’ve shared the track “Nothing But Trouble.” This song is a dazzling, spectacle that has all the elements of a summer hit. [Stereogum]

  • The National‘s documentary has finally received a release date! Mistaken For Strangers will hit select theaters and iTunes on March 28. Back in 2010, Tom Beringer, brother of frontman Matt Beringer, followed the band’s world tour and documented his experience as the “less successful” sibling of a famous rock star. Check out the trailer below. [CoS]

  • New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, April 25-May 4, just announced its 2014 schedule via this great animated video. We won’t spoil the surprises:

  • Philadelphia producer RJD2 shared the video for his horn-heavy track “Descended From A Myth,” from last year’s More Than Isn’t LP. The video consists entirely of an impressively intricate machine that brings the instrumental powerhouse to life. [Stereogum]

  • Tomorrow, Florida band Merchandise will release a one sided 12″ that will consist of their 14-minute song “Begging For Your Life / In The City Light.” The track will be available digitally tomorrow and 1,000 vinyl copies will be released in the US on February 25. Here’s a tasty 4-minute edit of the track to sink your teeth into. [Pitchfork]

This entry was posted in KEXP, Music News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Donate Now!

Donate to KEXP Today!

Donate to KEXP Today!
where the music matters

The KEXP Blog

Sponsored By
Become a KEXP Sponsor!
  • KEXP Post Categories